A Wonderful Woman In Christ…My Mom :)

There’s too much to say, and words fall short to say what’s in my heart for the amazing woman who brought me into the world, taught me all of the right things, listened, loved, and guided me any time I ever need it.  Mom is humble; she doesn’t brag about her own accomplishments. She is also patient, which is a quality that can be traced back to my childhood.  As a foolish child, I tested her patience in various ways.

The life she has lived before my family and me has displayed what an authentic “Godly woman” looks like. She loves others so selflessly by giving her time and abilities to those around her.  The lessons she has taught me over the years through displaying forgiveness, commitment and grace are more than I can count. I am forever grateful and proud for the Godly character she continues to radiate.

The words humble, loving and giving describe who my mom is in a nutshell. She is strong and persistent, because her life has been built on the “rock” of Christ. When the trials of life have challenged her faith, she stands firm by staying deeply in God’s word.

She is fun.  She can laugh at herself and laugh with others. She is my friend.  She is beautiful, clever, gentle and kind. My mother, a wonderful woman in Christ, her greatest lesson she taught us a kids — Live Your Life For Jesus.

I learned a lot from watching and just being around Mom. Her attitude about things and the way she handled herself in different situations. Mom has been a great role model for others and to my daughter. Mom is a special person in so many ways. The way she lives her life is a good example to follow.  She was, and still is, a mighty prayer warrior for her family. If I ever needed her to pray for me about any situation, she would and she always seemed to reach right up to heaven for me as she prayed.  She is a very special lady who deserves the very best in life. She is a great listener and wonderful friend. There is nothing she wouldn’t do for her children and grandchildren.  She has taught me that Jesus is the only way to true happiness in this life. She has also taught me that family is the most important thing and when no one else will stand up for you, your family will. She is my rock and I love her with all my heart.

Mom, I want to say thank you for being the best mother in the world and loving me with all your heart. I love you! Happy Mother’s Day

Proverbs 22:6 (NKJV)Train up a child in the way he should go, And when he is old he will not depart from it.

About Gods Race

Are you always running running from God? Always remember you, too, can have victory in your trials, if you don't give up or run from Christ. Stay true to Christ and pray for endurance. Faith enables you to face trials. Genuine faith includes commitment to stay true to God even when we are under fire. Run the Race for God...Run the Race with Jesus and let your journey begin!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment